2022 Diversity Award

2022 Diversity Award Recipient

Dr. Lee-Ann Stephens

Dr. Lee Ann Stephens at CJ Annual eventDr. Lee-Ann Stephens, Minnesota’s Teacher of the Year in 2006 and twice a finalist for the National Teacher Hall of Fame, has been a K-12 teacher and education leader for 33 years. She is a former Racial Equity Coach for St. Louis Park Schools and currently serves as the district’s Equity Teacher Leader and High Achievement Program Coordinator. Lee-Ann directs Students Organized for Anti-Racism (SOAR), a student-led effort to educate adults in the district and throughout the community about the issues students confront and changes that would make schools more just for people of color.

Diversity Award video: https://vimeo.com/756243837